Day and night

Stop, your kindness is scaring me

if only you knew,

sad people are just decorations

but not for the streets,

just an amalgamation of manipulation,

I always knew.

~

We think what’s good’s a miracle,

and what’s bad’s a curse

well we’re wrong.

~

I dream of having a sister

who dreams of having a sister.

I’m anxious, yesterday I started caring

why is caring so scary?

~

Be human, human being,

don’t let things scare you so much.

Well I’d rather be scared than feel nothing.

We feel so we don’t hurt ourselves, don’t we?

But we hurt because we feel.

~

The city feels abandoned

so do I.

It feels empty

or full of strangers,

what’s the difference?

It feels brand new

I feel relieved.

Tomorrow’s our first one without you.

~

If I didn’t feel like such a failure,

I wouldn’t have gotten where I am.

I long for hibernation,

this whole day and night thing’s gone too far.

~

SJL 01/07/20

Leave a comment